Unincorporated Adams County Arvada Aurora Bennett Brighton Commerce City Northglenn Federal Heights Thornton Westminster

Our Investors


ACED Activities & Events

ACED Transportation Taskforce
October 2, 2014

8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
ACED Conference Room

ACED Investor Relations Taskforce
October 9, 2014

8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
ACED Conference Room

ACED Business Retention Taskforce
October 21, 2014

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
St Anthony North Medical Pavilion

ACED Investor Forum
October 23, 2014
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
The Brittany Hill














Community Data

The Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) projects Adams County to be the fastest growing county in Colorado over the next twenty years in both population and employment. This projection is made in part because Adams County benefits directly from four of the five billion dollar projects in Colorado – Fitzsimons Redevelopment, E-470 toll way and proximity to Denver International Airport, and FasTracks. In addition, Adams County has an abundance of available, affordable land ripe for development.

Adams County is located at the northeastern quadrant of the Denver metropolitan area and covers over 1,100 square miles of land. It includes the cities of Arvada, Aurora, Bennett, Brighton, Commerce City, Federal Heights, Northglenn, Thornton, Westminster, and a substantial unincorporated area.

Taking advantage of its strategic location, pro business climate and skilled workforce are companies like Ascent Solar Technologies, Avaya, Boeing, Cooper Lighting, General Electric/PrimeStar Solar, and General Motors.